My First Victory

Nowadays, i am so addicted to the online site of Yu Gi Oh trading card game. I’ve been playing Yu Gi Oh since high school, but after i graduated, i never met any duel partner..so it’s been 6 years since my last duel. And a lot have happened since then. There were so many new cards published, and it’s quite hard to keep in track with my ‘classic’ deck. I’ve done 9 match since Tuesday, and i lost 6 of it. Two matches ended because my opponent ran away in the middle of the duel, and the other two ended in my victory.

Today, just a few hours ago, i’ve claimed my first victory against an international opponent..YEaaaaaYYYY!! (yesterday i won against an indonesian player). It was also quite a dramatic match, just like one you’ll find in the anime..hehe..

At the beginning, my Tovarisch deck started strongly by destroying 3 of his monster, and i managed to redused his/her lifepoints to 100 from 8000…

But, he/she really surprised me with his/her fairy deck, he/she managed to cornered me into 100 life points!! Though my gorilla managed to defeat him/her in the end..but it was a great match, just like in the anime where the battle usually won at the last second, when Yugi almost lost.

If you’re interested on playing, just go to http://www.duelingnetworks.com…you only have to register, construct and arrange your own deck, and voila…you’re a duelist.

While we’re on this topic, let mw tell you that my match earlier was a concrete example of Globalization, where ‘me, an Indonesian gamer, played a Japanese developed game, that was hosted in an American Server, against a Canadian opponent, using a notebook manufactured in China’ , real time. Quite impressive eh? This is the proof of the increasing velocity of inter-connectivity  accross the national boundaries…

 

Quote hari ini: “A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way. ” -Mark Twain-

One thought on “My First Victory

Leave a Reply

