Giving in to temptation….

Once upon a time, Gareth Gates said,

“I’ve been leaving you down….girl i know i’ve been such a fool….giving in to temptation…i should’ve let it go…”

“It can happen to anyone of us..anyone you think of..anyone can fall..anyone can hurt someone they love….heart will break..cause i made a stupid mistake”…

Well, this is exactly the thing that happened to me now…..i’ve eaten the Eden Apple…just like eve….i’ve surrendered to the KOREAN WAVE!!!

I’m disappointed myself..as an avid Japanese Culture fan, it never crossed my mind that i would be this disoriented….this last three weeks was spent by watching all type of Korean entertainment product…variety show, reality show, girlbands, and many more….

The korean Wave has started influencing me since 4 years ago, mainly by Wonder Girls..but at that time, I’ve been successfully repent all offer they gave…

By living in Indonesia, i was quite confused, why Japanese culture didn’t spread as well as the Korean did, considering that basically they offered a same thing…I don’t understand why Japanese boy band have less fame than their Korean counterpart…and why Japanese dorama didn’t aired as much as the korean ones…

Maybe i’t because the costume? or the “non-conservative” story, Japanese products seem to gained lessfortune than Korean Sad dorama, and cool boyband…

Nevertheless, all those time, i managed to defend myself against the endless Hangeuk Storm…But just recently, things changed…

Just like fate calls, one day i was listening to my sister I pod..and among all those J rocks Video, there’s a single video clip with a Hangeul title…it shows 5 girl with a cute costume, and a cute dance, singing an easy listening song….after googling it based on the lyrics i heard, i discovered that they were Girl’s Day, performing Twinkle Twinkle

After listening to it for like 50 times, i finally remembering my old Guilty pleasure, SNSD, or Girls Generation, or i prefer their Japanese version, Shoujo Jidai…I guess, unless you living under a rock, like Pattrick did, you must already know this 9 super girls…

To be honest i already have eyes for Seo Hyun a loooong time ago…She was ranked 2 after Sasaki Nozomi in my heart list, but, after watching her Reality show ‘We Got Married”, she has topple No-chan into second place…

Seo Joo hyun..youngest member of Shoujou Jidai

Yes, she’s the same girl that always smile in this site background…

And a few days after that, my cousin introduce me to a hilarious amazingly funny show called Running Man…i suggest you to watch it for yourself…

And thats a brief story about ho i was infected with this addictive pop culture…

Fortunately, i still maintain my sanity, and Japan still reign as number 1 in all my life vein…thanks to many incredible things that only Japan possessed, Gundam, Saori Hara, Takako Kitahara, Gravure Idol, Arashi, Kamen Rider, Doraemon, Takoyaki, and maaaany more…NIPPON!!!!

Quote hari ini: ” Rumput tetangga selalu lebih Hijau” -Indonesia Proverb-

Leave a Reply

