Happy New Year?

As much as i denied it, it took me 3 weeks to write my first post in 2012…pretty lacking if i may say..To make it worse, there’s no single reason that good enough to justify this tremendous laziness…Lets just hope that i can do this year, in terms of blogging..^_^

So for today, as late as it is, please allow me to say, Happy New Year!! This is the year 2012, the year predicted by Mayan to be the end of civilization, well, as much as i excited, for me, the most anticipated things to be happen in 2012 is the Solar Storm…

That aside, Happy Chinese New Year too to all my beloved Chinese friend and Chinese reader out there (if there’s any)..I think i’m gonna post about Chinese people tomorrow, so stay tuned..hehe

And one more thing, Happy 23rd birthday for my belle mademoiselle Annisa Trinezia, I hope my text message approached you that night,cause you didn’t text back. All the best wishes for you! and talking about her, she recently posted something that really struck me..this is what she said:

I aint a risk taker. I’m a coward. A follower, not a pioneer. Observe much. Counting benefits. Take action after others. Afraid of high, afraid of failure. So I just sit on my bed, watching drama series. And this is what I get.

A couple hundred days ago, Benjamin Franklin shared with the world secret of his success, “Never leave that till tomorrow,” he said, “what you can do today”. This is the man who discovered electricity. You’d think more of us would listen to what he had to say. I don’t know why we put things off, but if i had to guess, I’d say it has a lot to do with fear. Fear of failure, fear of pain, fear of rejection. Sometimes, the fear is just making a decision, because what if you wrong? What if you’re making a mistake you can’t undo?

Anyway, we have to make our own mistakes. We have to learn our own lessons. We have to sweep today’s possibility under tomorrow’s rug until we cant anymore, until we finally understand for ourselves what Benjamin Franklin meant. That knowing is better than wondering. That waking is better than sleeping. 

Then I remember of every chance that I missed, cause of fear. I remember of regrets, most are more painful than failure. And how mistakes that I did are the best lessons so far. Maybe I should listen Benjamin Franklin more, his face is in every 100 bucks US there. So now I sit, and continue watching Grey’s, maybe til I fall asleep.

And that even the biggest failure, even the worst, most intractable mistake, beats the hell out of never trying.

Fuaaah, I see me in you Nyezz, i think i feel exactly what you felt..maybe..hehe

For my dearest reader out there, do visit her page, though she’s lazier than me, she posted much more useful thing than Gabichon..hwahahah..you can find it at my blogroll at the sidebar..

That being said, let’s do better this year, have no fear, do what you wanna do, as Steve Job have said, “in the morning, look at yourself in the mirror, and ask :if this is my last day, is this the thing that i wanna do?”

Do what you want, how you want, wherever you want, and never let yourself drown into the dangerous question of “what if”. Don’t be hindered by the possible consequences, as you can deal about it later. Gabichon!!!

 

Quote Hari Ini: “In twenty years, you’ll be more sorry because of the thing that you didn’t do than what you have done” -Mark twain-

One thought on “Happy New Year?

  1. I just read this now!!! Thank you soooo much my lovely Bamby for the wishes (I was pretty hope you didn’t mention my age hahah). Anyway, I do received your text but I have no pulsa and too lazy to buy it (yes I’m that lazy).

    Thank you Bamby-kun!!
    Wish you know how much I miss you

Leave a Reply

